Login to CMS
There will be occasions when you will need to create a section that will be displayed consistently throughout your site. Using the Shared section feature, you can achieve this. If you make any changes to a shared section it will flow through to all other instances throughout the site.To create a shared section, Create or click on a section to make it the active section. Hover the mouse over the section properties menu located at the top right-hand corner and click 'Section Properties'.
Toggle the Shared Section checkbox and then click apply.
This section will now appear on all pages throughout the site.Please note that when a section is shared on an existing page, it will appear at the bottom of the page that is was shared on. You will need to move the section to where you would like it. To re-order sections, go to the sections tab on the left of your canvas and drag them to where you want them positioned. To delete/remove a shared section, please refer to 'Delete Shared Sections' for details on how to do this.
Shared Sections can be deleted/removed.If you would no longer like a section to be shared with the rest of your pages, go back into the section properties on each page and un-click the 'shared section' box. This will mean that any new pages that you create will not have the shared section. However, it also means that any changes made to the shared section that you have kept will not be translated to the other pages that it is shared on. If you would like to delete a shared section from all pages, leave the shared section check box checked and select delete. The system will prompt you that you are about to delete a shared section and will ask if you wish to continue. You can cancel or delete. Once you delete the website will save.
Copyright 2021 iseekplant.com.au